Candy Chan – Sydney Tutor

Hi! My name is Candy, I’m 19 years old, and I have been tutoring for over one year. My experience in tutoring range from primary school students to university subjects. I can tutor: Social Science – Commerce, Business Studies & Economics Mathematics – Primary to Year 10 Japanese – Year 7 to Year 10 English – Primary to Year 10 I’m available on Thursdays, Fridays plus weekends. I live in Eastwood, and I travel by train to students who live relatively close to a train station. Experience: I have tutored Mathematics (yr 2 – 9), Japanese (yr 10), Business Studies (yr 12) and Economics (yr 12 & uni). I’m currently tutoring year 3 – 8 English & Mathematics, and year 11 Economics. Qualifications: I am a second year university student studying for Bachelor of Business at University of Technology, Sydney (UTS), majoring in accounting and finance. In 2015 semester 1, I am studying: – Marketing Foundations – Fundamentals of Business Finance – Accounting for Business Combinations In 2014 semester 2, I studied: – Accounting for Business Decisions B (HD) – Business Statistics (D) – Managing People and Organisations (C) In 2014 semester 1, I studied: – Integrating Business Perspectives (HD) – Accounting for Business Decisions A (HD) – Economics for Business (HD) In 2013 (year 12), I studied: – Advanced English – Mathematics – Business Studies (Band 5) – Economics – Japanese Continuers I achieved Distinctions in Australian Mathematics Competitions from year 9 to 11. Rates: My minimum rate is $30/hr and the actual rate depends on various factors, including the location of lessons, the grade of students (e.g. Junior year 7 or Senior year 12) etc. åÊ

Contact this Instructor

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Rate and write a review

Your email address will not be published.

Is this your business?

Claim to update your listing with more information